top of page

John Reneaud Music  (a.k.a. the Dresden Cowboy) cosmic American music!

The PLUTO GODS - brilliant adventurous rock by Jørg & Reneaud.

Pluto Gods 1.jpg
Pluto Gods Coin.png
Screen Shot 2022-03-19 at 3.13.08 PM.png

The Electric Shamans Electric Blues, zenAltRock vibe, along w/ classics from the garage.  

"I’m a somewhat mystical bastard who sings a lovely variety of tunes.  Genres are just a thing I slide through in telling tales of might and woe that I have experienced in my life as a poor working class fellow lucky enough to have stumbled into the arts who has gained support of better people than me."  -  jreneaud

Blue Light Single Cover.jpeg
tumbleweed 01.png
16 Flowers by the Electric Shamans copy

Coming next :  Pluto Gods Music Videos + Electric shaman's tune Mercury Dime

  • Facebook
  • YouTube


Brilliant adventurous rock by Jørg & Reneaud.  This amazing EP produced by Jørg and released on MX-Pro Records contains 5 amazing songs which, hopefully uplift as well as satisfy the musical bone of any fan.  From the electric blue rock of ELECTRIFY ME to the prog rock vibe of SECRETS OF LIFE...  From the adventurous insight of I'LL BE THERE to the passionate artful musical poem of FIVE TIMES LOST -this EP is a delightful rock and roll romp for the hearty among us!

Detroit Strange

Dresden Promo.jpg

John is currently finalizing his second Dresden Cowboy Album titled Detroit Strange - featuring the music of Cody Melville, Kurt McDonald, Julien Reneaud, and, John Reneaud.  Also a variety of producers have lent their talents to this album: the amazing team of Michael Madill and Edward Donnelly. Cody Melville, Kurt McDonald, along with Julien and John Reneaud.  We expect to release this Album in early January 2020.

John Reneaud + electric shamans

About The Music

The catalogue of the Dresden Cowboy started off with Michael Madill and John Reneaud collaborating on Route 66.  John sent a rough arrangement, with a scratch vocal track to Michael, who enlisted the assistance of his long time producing partner Edward Donnelly, and in no time they sent over a mix of the song.  Happy with the mix, which included the rough vocal track, John and his young son, Julien, set off for a drive on what remains of that classic American Highway in the great American desert - from Oatman to L.A.,.  After a bit of time John and Julien had the video cut and posted.

The original idea as presented to Madill was to work original and classic songs by creating unique and fresh arrangements and "Just kind'a doing them the way we want to."  Also, John had the plan to create enough material to play out in a band.

After Route 66 John approached Cody Melville - a rather prolific songwriter from his hometown of Troy, Michigan - to produce for him as well.  And so the Dresden Cowboy performed on several Cody Melville songs bringing them a different vibe, with Mr. Melville re-arranging and producing.  


John also included one of his longtime acting buddies, Jason Peirce, into the fray by gaining permission to record some of Jason's original songs and adding them into the Dresden Cowboy catalogue of music.

Keeping it in the family - John's son Julien helps engineer and produce some of the songs as well.

The list of people who involve their talent with this catalogue continues to grow... 


The original concept was simply John Reneaud and Friends, and, whatever they could create with an honest effort.  The current video catalogue can be enjoyed at the Dresden Cowboy's Music Videos, and we are currently pulling all other information, along with soon-to-be merchandise to this page, so please bare with us, and, of course check back.  We expect our musical Dresden Cowboy family to grow. 

DresdenCowboy,com is being changed over to John Reneaud music.  The branding of the band will be changing as well.  As always, we will keep you posted.


Thank you all for your support!

Jorg + John feature jorg.jpg

If you would like to book 

John Reneaud + Band/Electric Shamans

contact: #442-222-1507

16 Flowers by the Electric Shamans copy
John Reneaud at the Dresden.jpg
John Reneaud a.k.a. the Dresden Cowboy.j

current band line-up
(We are in the process of new branding for the band and
you will see some remaining members, as well as some new amazing performers!  We will update as news becomes available.)

 • (TBA - guitar)
 • Dominic Martinez (bass)
 • (TBA - drums)
 • John Reneaud a.k.a. the Dresden Cowboy (vocals)

John Jorg copy 4.png

Members of the band
archive of current, former, and honorary players.

• Rob Garland (guitar Drinking w/ walter) 2024 - present
• Ben Armentano (piano Drinking w/ Walter) 2024 - present
• Chris Haller (7 string bass Drinking w/ Walter) 2024 - present
• Michael Celenza (drums Drinking w/ Walter) 2024-present
• Edward Donnelly (various Instruments, producer) 2016-present
• Mehgan Olson (vocals Drinking w/ Walter) 2024

Jørg Klein (guest guitar, bass, drums, sound engineer) 2020 - present
• Dominic Martinez (bass guitar) 2019 - present

• Andrew Orozco (drums) 2019 - 2021
• Aki via Voublys (guitar, song writer) 2021 - present
• Kurt MacDonald (guitar) 2019 - 2021

Michael Madill (various instruments, producer) 2016-present
• Cody Melville (various instruments, producer, songwriter) 2017-present
John Reneaud a.k.a. the Dresden Cowboy (vocals, producer, songwriter) 2015-present
• Julien Reneaud (various instruments, producer) 2017-present
• Jason Peirce (songwriter) 2016-present
Moan Red (electric, lead guitar) 2018-2019
Anthony Bernal (acoustic, electric guitar) 2019
David Grossman (songwriter) 2019
• Jesse Goddard (vocals on 16 Flowers) 2020
• Stephane Barone (vocals on Route 66) 2016

bottom of page